USRA/TYC National Executive Elected for 2017-2019

We had a very successful convention in Winnipeg – thank you to the organizing committee and all of the attendees.

Pleased to announce a new National USRA/TYC Executive for 2017-2019

  • President: Larry Balion (Saskatoon)
  • Secretary: Dennis Kuchta (Edmonton)
  • Treasurer: Ron Trischuk (Saskatoon)
  • Member-At-Large: Wayne Hydeman (Regina)
  • Member-At-Large: Gerald Luciuk (Regina)
  • Member-At-Large: Mark Olynyk (Toronto)

Emil Yereniuk, TYC National President awarded Hetman Award

In 1998, the UCC-Alberta Provincial Council initiated an Annual Hetman Awards to acknowledge significant volunteer achievements of outstanding Ukrainian Albertans. The Annual Hetman Awards are dedicated to the celebration of all volunteers who have chosen to give their time, effort and expertise in order to keep our Ukrainian Canadian community in Alberta strong, vibrant and active.

Emil Yereniuk, National President for USRA/TYC was one of the 8 recipient of the Hetman Award on October 18, 2015.